Students are ready to lead

March 02, 2017

Important people: The Cobram Primary School's student leadership team are ready to tackle 2017.

A group of students are ready to tackle anything this school year throws at them, as well as being strong role models for their fellow students.

Cobram Primary School recently announced its school captains and leadership students.

The school’s leadership team includes Isaac Crawford, Angelina Watt-Fotia, Mitchell Blaine, Zoe O’Toole, Chaz Boyd, Bonnie May Ryan, Powers Mitiakigi, Meg Guppy, Tyler Widdison, Maddix Clarke, Riley Davis and Tyler Crawford.

School principal Matt Knight said leaders would take on many responsibilities throughout the year.

‘‘They’ll be doing everything from representing our school at public events to working with staff to ensure the students have a clear voice,’’ Mr Knight said.

‘‘They host school assemblies and generally lead by example within the school.’’

More in The Courier Cobram
Login Sign Up

Dummy text